1. Home
  2. /
  3. Scholarship/Bursary
  4. /
  5. usaf.ac.za Commonwealth Masters Scholarships...
All posts from

usaf.ac.za Commonwealth Masters Scholarships : Universities South Africa

Organization : Universities South Africa
Announcement: Commonwealth Masters Scholarships 2017
Applicable For : Commonwealth countries
Closing Date : 10 March 2017

Sponsored Links:
Want to comment on this post?
Go to bottom of this page.

Website : http://www.usaf.ac.za/commonwealth-masters-scholarships/

Commonwealth Masters Scholarships :

** Applications are open for Commonwealth Masters Scholarships hosted by universities in 10 different countries, in a wide range of subject areas.

Sponsored Links:

Related : South African College High School SACS Scholarship 2017 : www.southafricain.com/5464.html

** Full details of the scholarships and how to apply can be found at .acu.ac.uk/scholarships/commonwealth-scholarships/.
** Applications are open to citizens of any Commonwealth country other than the host country and the closing date is 10 March 2017.

** The scholarships are all for courses beginning between August and October 2017, depending on the host country.
** They are fully-funded, providing tuition fees, a regular stipend, a return economy flight and an arrival allowance.
** For any queries, please send an email to jana AT usaf.ac.za.

The scholarships :
** The scholarships are fully-funded.
** They provide full tuition fees, a return economy flight, an arrival allowance, and a regular stipend (living allowance).
** They are for Master’s courses only and are not applicable to distance learning courses.

Eligibility :
** Applicants must be a citizen of a Commonwealth country other than the host country.
** Applicants must hold a Bachelors degree of at least upper second level.

2017 scholarships :
** We are currently offering 17 scholarships, tenable at ACU member universities in 10 low and middle income Commonwealth countries.

For more information about each scholarship and to apply, see the links below :
Bangladesh : University of Dhaka, one scholarship available (all Master’s courses)

Botswana : University of Botswana, one scholarship available (MSc Mechanical Engineering only)

Ghana : Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology (KNUST), two scholarships available (all Master’s courses)

Ghana : University of Ghana, one scholarship available (all Master’s courses)

Kenya : Kenyatta University, Maseno University, Moi University, The Technical University of Kenya, and/or University of Nairobi, three scholarships available (all Master’s courses)

Mauritius : University of Mauritius, one scholarship available (all Master’s courses)

Pakistan : COMSATS Institute of Information Technology (CIIT), three scholarships available (various Master’s subjects)

Swaziland : University of Swaziland, one scholarship available (Agricultural, Environmental, Food, and Animal Sciences Master’s only)

Tanzania : University of Dar es Salaam, one scholarship available (Agriculture, Climate Change, Economics, Engineering, and Natural Resources courses only)

Uganda : Islamic University in Uganda, Mbarara University of Science and Technology, Uganda Christian University, and/or Uganda Martyrs University, two scholarships available (various Master’s subjects)

West Indies : University of the West Indies, one scholarship available (various Master’s subjects)

Closing date :
** All applications close on 10 March 2017 at midnight GMT.

Leave a Reply

How to add comment : 1) Type your comment below. 2) Type your name. 3) Post comment.

South Africa Jobs, Scholarship, Contest, Admit Card, Exam © 2021

Contact Us   Privacy Policy   SiteMap